Group:  English: Windows XP » microsoft.public.windowsxp.newusers
Thread: Spam warrning

DotNetBag
.NET Development Newsgroups

HTVi
TV Discussion Newsgroups

Our Hot Pick: Rising Antivirus 2006 - Certified by TUV & Checkmark! Get 10% discount by entering this coupon code: ONDISCOUNT10
Rising Antivirus 2006

Spam warrning
SapmTracker 26.06.2007 09:46:01
For people affected by spam txt messages that coast £1.50 from this company:
www.focgifts.com
Tel: 08713108340
Tel: 0871918099
Tel: 08444150070
Note the above line will coast you 10P per Minute)
Belonging to this company:
stealth.net and you can call them on the number ending with (70) they are
all in the UK.
Also their mastermind or the mother company is:
Tanla Mobile Ltd
0871 240 3500
If you been the victim of one of those Spam costly txt message please report
them to:
http://www.esd.informationcommissioner.gov.uk/esd/genenq.asp

or call your Phone line provider to explain to you where these txt messages
came from.
Hope this will make them think about spamming.
Re: Spam warrning
"Tom Willett" <tompepper[ at ]mvps.invalid> 26.06.2007 12:57:25
And you're a spammer for posting it.

"SapmTracker" <SapmTracker[ at ]discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:CD734A76-2457-4565-9ACB-DDE7E89B61FA[ at ]microsoft.com...
| For people affected by spam txt messages that coast £1.50 from this
company:
|


RE: Spam warrning
Voujan 13.07.2007 19:22:01
Thanks for that information. focgifts seem to have annoyed a lot of people.
The first telephone number on your list is a company called Fantastic4mobile
based in Cyprus. (www.fantastic4mobile.com ) They seem to be owners of
focgifts and other websites. I have been communicating with their "Customer
Services" and they freely admit that they collect phone numbers by getting
people to enter friends phone numbers into their websites (without their
friends permission). This however does not give them permission to use them,
even without charging! Cyprus is an EU country and thus will also be subject
to the Electronic Communications Privacy Directive, which makes this activity
unlawfull. Anyone recieving spam from them should do as you suggest and
report them to the Information Commissioner.

"SapmTracker" wrote:

[Quoted Text]
> For people affected by spam txt messages that coast £1.50 from this company:
> www.focgifts.com
> Tel: 08713108340
> Tel: 0871918099
> Tel: 08444150070
> Note the above line will coast you 10P per Minute)
> Belonging to this company:
> stealth.net and you can call them on the number ending with (70) they are
> all in the UK.
> Also their mastermind or the mother company is:
> Tanla Mobile Ltd
> 0871 240 3500
> If you been the victim of one of those Spam costly txt message please report
> them to:
> http://www.esd.informationcommissioner.gov.uk/esd/genenq.asp
>
> or call your Phone line provider to explain to you where these txt messages
> came from.
> Hope this will make them think about spamming.

Home | Search | Terms | Imprint | Contact
Newsgroups Reader - provided by WiredBox.Net