> Download and run SMTPdiag against one of their e'Mail addresses.
> See what you come up with.
>
>
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?familyid=BC1881C7-925D-4A29-BD42-71E8563C80A9&displaylang=en>
> --
> Henry Craven {SBS-MVP}
>
>
> "Ade - Port Eng" <AdePortEng[ at ]discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
> news:F9E072E8-E6D3-4353-B45F-BB9F60E08CD6[ at ]microsoft.com...
> > Henry
> > Sorry for being a little vague.
> >
> > The thing is that I don't get any bounced messages and nor do the other
> > company.
> >
> > I am using DNS and haven't tried the webmail as yet but will try later
> > today.
> >
> > I have suggested that it might be their Spam filters, but their attitude
> > is
> > that it's nothing to do with them.
> >
> > Thanks for your help so far.
> >
> > "Henry Craven {SBS-MVP}" wrote:
> >
> >> Can you elaborate on the issue a bit further.
> >> What errors / bounced e'Mail do you get ?
> >> Do you send using DNS or Smarthost ?
> >> If you suspend the POP connector and use Webmail to your POP Accounts can
> >> you see their mail there ?
> >> Are they possibly blocked in Anti-Spam Software ?
> >>
> >> --
> >> Henry Craven {SBS-MVP}
> >>
> >> "Ade - Port Eng" <AdePortEng[ at ]discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
> >> news:FA82CE02-E3D8-4831-A721-0DBBBF3E9985[ at ]microsoft.com...
> >> >I have set up a network for our company and have Exchange configured to
> >> > download email from external POP3 mailboxes and then Exchange
> >> > distributes
> >> > them internally. AFAIK everything is working fine except for one
> >> > company
> >> > which designed our website and arranged the hosting for us. For some
> >> > reason I
> >> > can not send or receive email from them. They claim that it is probably
> >> > my
> >> > Exchange settings however I have not had this problem with anyone else
> >> > and
> >> > have sent emails worldwide, to all manner of entities from
> >> > multi-national
> >> > companies to home addresses.
> >> > Does what they claim seem plausible?
> >>
>